General, Into my Autistic Mind

Into My Autistic Mind 8

As previously announced (in a deleted update), the third part of my Life, Animated Review is taking a little bit longer to complete than normal. In the meantime, here’s another addition of Into My Autistic Mind. Enjoy:

I kept misspelling Autistic just now. A motorbike just passed me. I’m sitting in my car waiting to pick my dog Bertie up from his haircut appointment in Gravesend. I’m hearing a lot of vehicles pass by on the road ahead and someone just walked by on the pavement. My blue bag is to the left and I.p (gir) ccc – please ignore those three typos. As I was saying … What was I saying? My bag is to the left and I’m thinking of Life, Animated. It’s abrilliant – a brilliant – documentary about… Sorry, I’m thinking of Shark Tale now. That old Dreamworks film staring Will Smith as a fish. Another van just passed me. Anyway Life, Animated is a brilliant documentary about Autism and Disney. I just know when I’m finished reviewing it, it’s going to be one of the best things on this blog. I’m thinking of something My Little Pony-related now. I can’t believe they’re going to be releasing a new series on YouTube with human versions of the characters. I really need to get a new bag. I’ve not had the old one – well it’s not old so to say – but I’ve not had it very long. It’s just torn up on the inside and out. Now I’m thinking of Star Vs the Forces of Evil and a book I bought at Bluewater and an old kids’ program. Two avtually (actually). I hope the typos aren’t too much trouble. I’m thinking of that MLP thing again. I was planning on driving home and then picking Bertie up agents (why did it auto-correct agents?) – and I DIDNT WANT to press the emoji button or the caps-lock button, thank you. Excuse me. I was going to pick Bertie up after I went home for half an hour. But then I didn’t see the point. So I’m just sitting in my car waiting for the hour to be up. Now I’m thinking of an old TV advert of a guy calling out to a large group of people telling him his company’s deals are for everyone – not just new customers. I remeber a – remember a – similar advertisement on the radio where an man pretended to be a woman called Mrs Pie so he could get a deal, despite not being a new customer. Ahead of me is a Land Rover and a vehicle repair shop called Mr Clutch Auto Centres. You wouldn’t believe how many typing corrections I’ve just had to make in the last couple of minutes. I even had to copy and paste the word vehicle from earlier because I couldn’t remember the spelling right. No one’s spelling is perfect I guess. Now I’m thinking of Cartoon Network’s old What A Cartoon show. Animat recently started a lookback on the channel. Is lookback two words? The sun just got really hot for some reason. My headphones and Sat-Nav are also to my left. I’m wearing grey tracksuits and a dark grey, long-sleeved t-shirt. Saying t-shirt reminds me of an extra feature on the DVD of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, where a shrunken head is asking a man called Jonny, who’s interviewing various members of the cast, if he’ll ask Michael Gambon and Robbie Coltrane what it’s like to wear a t-shirt. Then he changes it to suit and Jonny agrees it’s not a bad question to ask – for some reason. I can’t believe Azkaban is a real word according to Pages. Although it doesn’t seem to have a definition. I’ve just checked how many words I’ve written. I can keep going I think. Now I’m thing ing – ‘thinking’ – of Alladin (I spelt that wrong). Aladdin? There we go that’s the right spelling. Just had to stop and think for a second there. The scene I’m remembering is – wait, now I’m remembering Muppets Treasure Island. A girl and her mother just passed me on the pavement. Another Harry Potter film is going through my mind now. I’ve just taken the time to look at the sky and a sign that says AHAMAY. Things are going to change soon. I’ve got a new job in Eltham and will be leaving ASDA. I hope it’s the right choice. Change has always been a challenge for me – as I’ll explain in the next part of Life, Animated. I’m still thinking of Aladdin. Perhaps I should stop now. I’ve got 25mins before I have to pick up Boo – that’s my family’s pet name for Bertie. Now it’s 24mins. This feels like a good place to stop before I tell you about various Disney cartoons that are jumping in and out of my mind. I hope you enjoy the next part of Life, Animated.

*

If you have any questions, please leave me a comment – I’ll be happy to answer them. And, until next time, stay tuned.

Leave a comment