Autism, Experiences, General, Into my Autistic Mind

Into My Autistic Mind 4

Hello everyone, this is ‘The Autistic Blogger’ with another addition of ‘Into My Autistic Mind’. Enjoy.

The news is on. It’s a bout (excuse me ‘about’) an Olympic swimmer who saved a grandfather and his grandson from drowning. The Olympic swimmer’s son was there to help, too. The weather is on now. I hope there’s not going to be rain tomorrow. I’m still having trouble driving and rain would make it worse. Oh dear, I need a tissue. There, I’m back now. It’s a little bit late. The clock on my iPad says 18:56, above the title that says ‘Blogs’. ‘Pages’ is…wow, long pause there…’Pages’ is the app where I write all my blogs before posting them. I’ll be uploading this tomorrow with all the tags. I am really starting to get annoyed with all these typing errors I’m making as I write this. I’m doing my best not mention them. I do that a lot when I write ‘Into My Autistic Mind’. I can’t believe I’m on my fourth one now. Beside me on a black sofa is a DVD called…hang on a minute Emmerdale just came on TV and my stepmom asked if I wanted a cup of tea. I just spelt Emmerdale as ‘Emmerdlr’ – I’ve corrected it now. As I was trying to say, the DVD beside me is ‘We Still Kill the Old Way’. Apparently it’s made by the same people who made ‘Vendetta’. I almost said ‘Ventura’ there – as in Jim Carrey’s movie. I just checked to see if that was the right spelling on Google. Also to my side are three remotes, a pair of white headphones and another DVD called ‘The Equalizer’. ‘Pages’ clearly doesn’t like me using a ‘z’ instead of ‘s’ for ‘Equalizer’ but that is the correct spelling. I’m thinking of BBC One’s ‘Would I Lie To You’ with Rob Brydon, David Mitchell and Lee Mack. I love guessing whether they’re lying or not. There was this one episode where David laughed like a maniac. I wonder why I’m thinking of Melman the giraffe from Dreamwork’s ‘Madagascar’. It took me a couple of tries to spell that right. I’m thinking of Ben Stiller as Alex the lion from that film. Now the Minions from ‘Despicable Me’ and ‘Wallace and Gromit’ are in my head. ‘The One Show’ is on BBC One right now. Plus I’m thinking of Disney’s ‘Frozen’ and the songs they sing. I’d really like to see the short film ‘Frozen Fever’ and the sequel to ‘Frozen’ that’s coming out soon. Did you know ‘Frozen’ even beat ‘Toy Story 3’ as the highest grossing animated film in history. I’m thinking of the opening scene to ‘Toy Story 3’ now. It’s basically the opening from the original ‘Toy Story’, but better. Now I’m not actually thinking of anything at all. Although one thing that’s been on my mind for the last week is job searching. I did find an advert for one job I really liked, but it took me ages to write everything I needed for it. They wanted a sample of my work as well my CV and application. I was thinking of ‘Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory’ as I wrote that sentence. The older version that doesn’t star Johnny Depp. Did you know Roald Dahl never liked any of the film adaptions of his novels? The only one he really likes is the animated adaption of the ‘BFG’. I probably shouldn’t say what somebody said about him once in regards to the movie industry. I wonder what Mr. Dahl would think if he knew I almost misspelt his first name. Oh, the irony! I just misspelt the world ‘misspelt’ – the most misspelt word in the English language. Oh well, at least I only did it once. I do like DS – not FS, as I almost typed it – video games. My favourites are the ‘Professor Layton’ series. They’re certainly full of shocking twists and turns. I saw on a YouTube video a while ago that someone who never – sorry I had to pause to explain the concept of my blog to my stepmom just now. Anyway someone who had never played the ‘Layton’ games, but really wanted to, ended up opening a package with all 7 games in it. He was so happy. Well I guess anyone would be interested in playing the games after seeing the movie, ‘Professor Layton and the Eternal Diva’. It really amazes me how I sometimes have viewers on my blog from Australia, Indonesia, America and other far away countries. I really hope they enjoy everything I write. I’m sitting cross-legged on the sofa, with my stepmom beside me in my dad’s house. For some reason I’m scratching my knees. I’m thinking about driving tomorrow. It’s another day where I have to drive a new route to get home. Saying ‘route’ makes me think of the ‘Pokemon’ games for some reason. ‘The One Show’ just ended. I probably should stop soon. I don’t know how many words I’ve written but the more I write the more tags I’ll need to add at the end. I’m a perfectionist, what can I say. I’m actually thinking of something different now. I’m thinking of an anime adaption of a classic tale. I saw it without subtitles the first couple of times, and even though I didn’t know what the characters were saying, the story just amazed me. Plus the music was so beautiful. It was a dream come true when someone finally subbed the series. I just scratched my legs again and I’m thinking of Disney’s ‘Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs’. It’s amazing to think it was actually one of the first animated movies ever created. Apparently…no I probably shouldn’t mention that name, just in case. But let’s just say one of the most hated men in history actually really enjoyed Disney’s ‘Snow White’. He also liked the original ‘King Kong’. Did you know ‘King Kong’ was created using Dynamation? And did you also know Dynamation is just a marketing tool for films that blend live-action and stop-motion animation? I wonder how many times I’ve used the word ‘one’ in this post? And how many times I’ve said ‘did you know’? Anyway, I should finish things up now.

I hope you enjoyed another glance into my (unfiltered) Autistic thoughts. If you did, or if you have any questions, then leave me a comment – I’m always happy to receive them. Also, check out some of the other material I’ve written for this blog and, as always, keep an eye out for the next post. Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Into My Autistic Mind 4

  1. Hi George! I really like your blog! I think you’ve posted some great articles. I’m Alex Lowery. Like you, I’m also a Youth Patron with Ambitious about autism.

    I was wondering (since you blog a lot) if you’d like to write an article for the blog on my website? I often have guest articles on the blog from people with autism or from parents or from experts in general. How would you feel about writing an article on autism? We can include your blog with the article for people to see along with anything else that you’d like me to share. It can be taken on any angle of autism that you’d like. If there are any articles that you’ve already written that you would like me to use, I’ll happily copy & paste it to my blog, & credit you for it? If you’re interested, please email me Sitheis1@aol.com.

    Thank you

    Alex.

    Like

Leave a comment